Color picker / dmx / performance

hi, everyone;

i am trying to replace an openframeworks project to touchdesigner, but performance has been an issue to what i am attempting to do. probably because i am a total beginner at this new environment. help is very welcome! :slight_smile:

i would like to create a low res canvas with 4 videos side by side and create a multiple color picker to send dmx/artnet to a lot of equipments. i am using the example color picker, but with that i can only send RGB values to one equipment. if i multiply the color picker and create lots of TOPtoCHOPS, the fps goes down.

is there a way to get more than one point (U/V) from TOPtoCHOPS? i need to choose the points individually, and cant be by the example workshop pixel mapping (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ShYYcr30vJw&list=PLrE6KodzmJmAHJmQAtqZ-E3h29NlVvPdo&index=12&t=0s) that gets a line/circle/etc SOPs with a lot of points and sends to dmx.

hope i was clear here
any help is welcomed!
thank you!

Hi @novasfronteiras, welcome to the community. It would be easier to provide help if you could share your example file.

hi @ben
thank you for the reply

below is a .tox i created to get the input from the videos, change its size to have better performance, and send multiple color pickers to a lot of dmx equipments. in this case, as i am creating a lot of top to chops the fps is getting very low to every equipment i add.

the idea would be to split a lot of points from one top to chop, choosing u and v for each point, and send its RGB and DIMMER(possible?) to dmx.

it is still a development project, but i think you can understand from that.

thank you!
best, diogo

dmx.tox (3.4 KB)