Disable interactivity inside .tox + start video on switch

Hello all, this is my first time posting after having jumped on the TD bandwagon a couple of weeks ago (starting with elekktronaut’s intro course at MusicHackSpace).

I’m trying to see if TD will be the right tool for what I’m doing (for now I have been using After Effects to create videos + Resolume for Live shows… which turns out to be very limited for what I want to do).
I apologize for the long intro into my question, but I feel it is necessary to properly explain the situation.

I work with a band, and for each individual song we play live, I need a different interactive setup (sometimes as simple as playing a video beginning to end, sometimes with a lot more complexity/interactivity).

I’ve setup a project to try this out. With multiple containers each with some interactive network inside.
They all go into a switch that is controlled with my keyboard, then out into the “perform mode” window.

I understand that when a container is not active, it is not cooking… however, it seems that the interactivity happening inside is still triggered. So if for instance in “container 1” I have a video playing, and when I press keyboard “9” key it makes flashes. And if in “container 2” I have a particle system, where each time I press the same keyboard “9” key, it generates a particle… When I switch from 1 to 2 after having played a bit with the first interactive setup, I arrive to a screen that already has multiple particles visible… instead of starting from 0.

As an annex question (but could be similar solution), is there a way for a video inside a container to only start playing from the start when I switch to this container?

I know one solution could be to not have the same keyboard-in keys used on multiple containers, but in a live setup where I will map a midi controller to everything, it’s not really optimal to have each button/etc. be assigned not only to one effect, but only to one particular song…