How do i transform textures into sound

Hi, i have a texture, how can i transform it to frequency and time to make sound?
how do i read it through an lfo or another oscillator?

Theres lots of ways you could do this. Personally I would pipe the osc data from touch into maxmsp or ableton live and do it there as they have more audio options. For texture I would use granular synthesis and use the different aspects of the textures to change things like grain size and spacing.

i’m new to td, i found top to but i don’t know how to read those values and send them to an oscillator.
In puredata, you can read frequency from a table and read it with an osc.
how can i read a texture as a dat table and read it sequentially?
my issue is to convert that data to change over time with some function

I think you’re describing the inverse short-time fourier transform. TouchDesigner’s Audio Spectrum CHOP is the fourier transform (not the inverse). You’d have to find an implementation of it.

What you might be interested in is wavetable synthesis based off an image which I’ve posted here
Audio synthesis example Each row of an image can become a wave cycle. This is Demonstrated in the Serum VST where people drop images into the program and it treats rows of the image as wave cycles The Simpsons for Serum FREE Soundset - YouTube

2 Likes