How to disable my non-commercial license and ONLY run my commercial license on one machine?

Hello everyone,

I am a beginner on TouchDesigner, have some issues on my commercial license,

My first question:

It is quite confused for me about the license, I purchased the commercial license in the Nov 10th 2020, I installed it and run it which was good;

Suddenly, my TouchDesigner turn back to Non-commercial version when I try to open it yesterday, So I paid other USD 300 to update it, but my TouchDesigner still running as non-commercial license.

I can’t disable my commercial license, I selected the commercial license and clicked the disable key on the license manger, I 've got the error message said: "Key must be valid or expired: unrecognized format(5).

Also I can’t get ride of the non-commercial license on the same machine, there are 3 pieces of non-commercial license on the same machine which impossible to disable. I used non-commercial license to learn TouchDesigner than I spend $900 to purchase and updated it, but still stick on the non-commercial license.

How to disable my non-commercial license and ONLY run my commercial license on one machine?

Love the TouchDesigner very much, can’t wait to run it !

Thanks

Yibai

Hey Yibai,

We’re responded to your email about the licensing issue yesterday. Did it not come through? We think it may be an issue with your system code changing. The Non-commercial will only be used if it’s not detecting a Commercial license. Can you check your email or junk to see if you got our response?
Sorry about this issue

Hi Malcolm, Thanks for your reply!

I’ve got the mail from Nadine yesterday and today, I just wrote back a mail to Nadine who is very kind and patient guide me to check my license.