How to load different videos based on user's input from a collection of videos

Hi I am a beginner and trying to use touchdesigner for a use case.
I have a use case where I need to play different video based on the user’s input provided by button click or through speech.
For example a user want to know about the notable work of a persona (A celebrity lets suppose) that is initially interacting with him.
We already have the videos about the notable works and just need to load the particular video if user press a button or asks.

Welcome to the forum @ankit_kumar.

Have you worked through any tutorials yet? There are some pieces listed here already:
https://derivative.ca/resources/other

And a whole lot of tutorials posted here:
https://derivative.ca/tutorials

Playing your video based on a button click is pretty straight forward, but using voice recognition is a little trickier. Do you have a particular voice recognition library you’re thinking of using, or another tool that you’ve already selected for this process?

It’s always easier to help someone here once they’ve got a start on their project and then need a push. If you can get something started for the button based interaction you’re looking for, then post when you get stuck folks should be able to help you get the extra mile. :slight_smile:

Thanks Matthew for your help.
Yes I was going through the touchdesigner tutorials but it will take a lot of time.
I was looking for some resources where I can learn and do my work without covering all the material in touchdesigner as it will take a lot of time to learn everything first then solve my problem and I was unable to get something where I can learn with small exercise with each topic.
Its kind of funny that everything is available here what I was looking for and I could not find it:slightly_smiling_face:

Hi @ankit_kumar

Look over this example:
base_button_loads_video_example.tox (4.3 KB)