Issues with DMXOut connection to an ESP32 board via WiFi

LED for Forum.toe (9.4 KB)
I have just built an LED system with 8 bars, each containing 57 W2812b pixels. Using an Arduino ESP32 board, I receive information from TouchDesigner via WiFi with a private router.

The issue is that most of the time, the information packets do not arrive correctly at the ESP32, and the physical lights end up appearing fragmented and not very smooth. It’s as if only some frames of what is sent actually make it through.

I’m not sure if the problem lies in the Arduino code not reading fast enough, in the TouchDesigner fps (project at 60 and DMXOut tested at 44 and 30, none successful), in the router, or in using more than one ESP32 board… I don’t know.

The thing is, if I install the WLED app on the ESP32, I don’t have any problems. All effects load correctly.

I am quite new to all of this, so it is challenging for me to figure out where the solution might be.

The Arduino code is based on what SparkFun suggests, obviously adapted in terms of the number of LEDs, GPIO PIN, SSID, etc., for my system: SparkFun Artnet/DMX ESP32 Code

I am also attaching the TouchDesigner project in case it clarifies anything for someone.

Thank you very much in advance.

How many ESPs do you have, and how many LED strips does each of them drive?
From a brief glance, the null3 TOP that is the input for the toptoCHOP has a resolution of 256x256. The gaps that you can see causes the fragmented appearance on your LEDs. Instead, try combining each rectangleTOP into a single TOP in such a way that the resolution is 57x8, each row representing a single LED strip, with no gap. Have a look at this:
LED for Forum 8x57 TOP.toe (10.6 KB)
Hope this helps!

Please provide the piece of code that handles the ArtNet data on your ESP for better understanding of your situation.

Hi, thank you very much for your answer.