Nitpick: Preferences 'Save' button could use a slight improvement

image

It’s weird to click ‘Save’ and then ‘Cancel’ to close the window since ‘Save’ keeps it open. In fact, I’m not even sure if ‘Cancel’ keeps the changes after hitting ‘Save’ first, or do I have to use the X at the top of the dialog?

Suggestion:

  1. Rename the Save button to ‘Apply’
  2. Add a new ‘OK’ button which applies and closes the window immediately (or label it ‘Apply and Close’)

image

‘Cancel’ would function the same as now, closing the window without saving any changes since the last apply/save.

Alternate EZ™ solution:

If the current ‘cancel’ button does in fact keep changes since hitting ‘save’, just rename it to ‘close’ instead of ‘cancel’?

1 Like