Nuerosky eeg and video control question

Hello everyone.

I am a beginner of TD. However, I would like to use TD for my project.
so my idea is
Using NueroSky EEG headband and video mapping.
For example, the EEG has about 8 signals like beta, delta. If the beta signal is the highest, the video1 is on. and If the delta signal is the highest, the video2 is on. (each video is a group of videos 2 or 3 in a container).

Now I have the example file of Jesse Scott.

It is very good example but I have no idea how to fit in my idea.

I will really appreciate your help!

thanks

I am a beginner too and have not used the audioAnalysis tool on the Palette yet but if it goes low enough in frequency to alpha, beta, delta frequencies down in the 3-20 hz range you could probably use separate band pass filters to separate out the different bands. I will warn you though I made a brain controlled synthesizer way back in university and the instant you start thinking of a math problem or sex all alpha state waves stopped and the higher frequency beta kicked in. So the degree of control sucked. By meditating I could gradually build up alpha waves in a very noisy pattern over a minute or two but when fed into a quantizer I built to play notes it just jumped around like crazy. Nothing at all close to playing notes on a piano with fingers. So I am guessing the user will be very distracted by switching videos. But try it out and see if you can get any decent control. good luck! and let us know!

1 Like

thank you for answering my question. I will try to use audioAnalysis tool for my project.
and let you know about my result.

If you have another idea of the project let me know thanks!