Troubleshooting Error : Not enough ressources specified

Hello Everyone,

First of all I want to warn people that this is my first post here and maybe my first post on a forum for a least 10 years Haha. Also English is not my main language but I will try to be as clear as possible.I am a total beginner in TouchDesigner

So, I am trying to follow this circular texture slicing tutorial from the Interactive HQ.

I can follow the tutorial up to a certain point.

After writing this code :

# me - this DAT
# 
# comp - the replicator component which is cooking
# allOps - a list of all replicants, created or existing
# newOps - the subset that were just created
# template - table DAT specifying the replicator attributes
# master - the master operator
#

import random

scaleVal = 0.8 / op('par1')['Numreplicants']
speedStr = "op('../speed_null')['Rotationspeed']"

def onRemoveReplicant(comp, replicant):

replicant.destroy()
	return

def onReplicate(comp, allOps, newOps, template, master):

for c in newOps :
		# connect uv_null to input
		c.inputconnectors[0].connect(op('uv_null'))

# connect output to comp1
		c.outputconnectors[0].connect(op('comp1'))

# set circle size based on digits
		c.op('circle1').par.radiusx = c.digits * scaleVal
		c.op('circle1').par.radiusy = c.digits * scaleVal

#generate and assign random rotation values
		randomVal = 2 * random.random() - 1
		c.op('comp1').par.r.expr = '{} * {}'.format(speedStr,randomVal)

return

I keep having the same error on my comp1 : the error says “Not enough sources specified”. I tried a bit of everything but asking for help is my last resort right now.

I hope that I have been clear enough, thanks in advance for any help or advice.

Hi @143Jode,

welcome to the community and this is the right place to ask questions :slight_smile: